The Rotary Family in Montserrat Inducts 2021 – 22 Executive Boards

The Rotary Club of Montserrat is pleased to announce its Executive Boards for the upcoming Rotary year commencing July 1, 2021.


The Rotary Club of Montserrat is pleased to announce its Executive Boards for the upcoming Rotary year commencing July 1, 2021.  

This vibrant cadre of individuals is poised and ready to lead Rotary Montserrat into 2022 and beyond, functioning under the theme, SERVE TO CHANGE LIVES. We consider Rotary as a staple within our Society, and as such, take this opportunity to reaffirm our commitment to maintaining a strong and positive presence within our local community. 

Under the umbrella of Rotary International, are our partner club, the Rotaract Club of Montserrat, and our sponsor club, the Interact Club of Montserrat, who will all see a changing of the guards, as we transition into this exciting new era.  In this regard, we take great pleasure in recognizing the following representatives who will assume the named posts effective July 1, 2021. 

Rotary Club of Montserrat                                                            

PresidentMs. Siobhan Tuitt 
Immediate Past PresidentMs. Linda Dias  
President Elect Mr. Jenzil Skerritt 
Community Services DirectorMs. Kimmora Ward 
SecretaryMs. Audris Jno Baptiste 
TreasurerMr. Keri Don Matthew
Foundation DirectorMs. Deonne Semple
Membership DirectorMs. Linda Dias 
Public Image DirectorMs. Michelle Cassell
Fundraising Director Mr. Jenzil Skerritt 

Rotaract Club of Montserrat

PresidentMs. Vanice Tuitt 
Vice PresidentMs. Amuelle Kirnon 
SecretaryMs. Kenita Barzey 
Club Finance DirectorMs. Sophy David 
Community Services DirectorMr. Oswen Carty 
International Services DirectorMr. Jayesh Sadhwani 
Club Services DirectorMs. Juana Osborne 
Professional Services DirectorMs. Vanessa Mark 
Public Relations DirectorMs. Anna Johnson 

Interact Club of Montserrat 

PresidentMr. Mohit Sadhwani 
Vice PresidentMs. Keturah Daley 
SecretaryMs. Carisa Brudy
TreasurerMs. Lauren Estwick 
Public Relations DirectorMr. Trevor Howe 
Professional Development Director Ms. Ladessa Irish 
International Service Director Mr. Josiah Persaud 
Community Service Director Ms. Shay-Reese Chambers 
Club Service Director Mr. Nyack Webster
Assistant Secretary/TreasurerMs. Shary Barzey 

This year also sees the appointment of Ms. Evangeline Allen as the Assistant Governor for the Rotary Club of Montserrat.

During the annual installation ceremony on June 26th, Special Awards were distributed to club members who have displayed exemplary service to the club.  These members were:

President’s Award for Leadership and ServiceMs. Siobhan Tuitt
Rotarian of the Year AwardMs. Yvette Lee 
Above & Beyond AwardMr. Keri Matthew 
Director of the Year AwardMs. Deonne Semple 
Rotaractor of the Year AwardMs. Stephonelle Francois
Director of the Year AwardMs. Stevika Rodney
Interactor of the Year AwardMr. Jirah James 
Above & Beyond AwardMr. Shannon White 
Director of the Year AwardMr. Tevique Benjamin 

Sincere gratitude is extended to the outgoing executives of all three clubs, who would have worked faithfully and tirelessly over the past 12 months to ensure the success of Rotary Montserrat. 

Special mention must be made of Club Leaders in the persons of Immediate Past Presidents, Linda Dias, Shaqueilla Samuel and Beyoncé Osborne, who were at the helm of these organizations, and whose herculean efforts have allowed the various clubs to strive and prosper, even amidst challenging situations, and unprecedented circumstances such as COVID-19.  Thanks is also expressed to Past President Jermaine Wade who served as the Assistant Governor for the year. 

We the members and friends of Rotary are deeply appreciative of your contribution to the success of the organization, and extend best wishes to you as you depart from these most noble roles. We know that you will continue to give of your best to Rotary, and we do look forward to your support in all future initiatives. 

Source: The Rotary Club of Montserrat


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.


You may also like

Hot News